Voting is now open: Ag Town of the year

The Agricultural Town of the Year award recognises South Australian towns that are excelling in agricultural practices and the flow on effect they have on communities.

The Agricultural Town of the Year Award, proudly presented by the Government of South Australia and Solstice Media, highlights the vital role that agriculture plays in the regional landscape – being the backbone of most regional communities.

The program endeavours to provide an avenue where communities can learn from one another which will play a role in building capacity and increasing growth in regional South Australia.
There are 11 towns nominated across our region including:

  • Currency Creek
  • Delamere
  • Langhorne Creek
  • Lenswood
  • Meadows
  • Mount Barker
  • Myponga
  • Parndana
  • Strathalbyn
  • Uraidla
  • Woodside

Support your town by voting for it to be one of the 2021 Agricultural Town of the Year finalists. You can vote for any of the 59 nominated towns until Thursday 2nd of September.