delicious. Harvey Norman Produce Awards 2019 Winners Announced

The delicious. Harvey Norman Produce Awards celebrate the country’s new, innovative, native and consistently outstanding Australian ingredients grown, caught, sourced or produced with dedication, passion, knowledge and regard for the environment. 

The winners of the 2019 delicious. Harvey Norman Produce Awards were announced in August at a gala ceremony at the State Theatre in Sydney.

The National Judging Panel was made up of some of Australia’s most well-known chefs and food industry leaders including: Andrew McConnell, Guillaume Brahimi, Peter Gilmore, Christine Manfield, Alla Wolf-Tasker, Matt Moran, Neil Perry, Maggie Beer, Shannon Bennett and Colin Fassnidge.

Our region had three gold medallists and trophy winners!

  • From the Earth: Gold Medallist – Ngeringa Produce Biodynamic Salad Greens
  • Outstanding Viticulturist – Melissa Brown, Gemtree Wines
  • Outstanding Farmer’s Market: Trophy Winner – Willunga Farmer’s Market

Congratulations to the finalists!